Guide price £450,000
The Summerhouse was originally built and designed in 1872 as the Billiards Room to The Laurels. This large, detached, period property is truly unique with ''black and white' timber panelling, a decorative rosemary tiled roof with a stunning lantern with 24 leaded light windows providing exceptional light to the principal room. The property was listed in 1975 on account of four painted glass roundels, probably by Sir Edward Burne-Jones and was skilfully and sympathetically renovated by the present owners in 2015 using traditional materials and techniques. The entrance door to the property leads into a spacious hall with tessellated tiled floor and door leading into the principal bedroom, being beautifully light and having door leading into the "Jack and Jill bathroom", which is shared with the second bedroom. A door then leads through into a further bedroom, which has its own outside door and an en suite travertine tiled shower room. The staircase leads up from the hall into a landing / study area and a further door leading into the magnificent vaulted reception room. The room is beautifully light with primarily west facing windows and one south facing and an impressive lantern, has wooden floors and original painted wooden frieze and has excellent sitting and dining spaces. The kitchen area is a contemporary style with Maya solid surface kitchen and breakfast bar, Blanco Baby Master tap, j-pull handles, Bosch integrated fridge, freezer and slimline dishwasher. There is also a Gorenge induction hob and oven. A further door from the reception room leads into a fourth single bedroom and cloakroom.
View a selection of our similar properties
Guide price £385,000